Let’s do the time warp

Photo in the Seoul Museum of History

Original and best!

I spent last weekend catching up with a friend in Lima who delivered the shocking news that the ramshackle fleet of venerable combis that furnished the soundtrack to my life in Miraflores is no more.

At least – it is no more along the vital artery of Avenida Arequipa.

My new schedule allows me Friday afternoons off and I have resolved to put this to good use by visiting a different museum every week for the twelve weeks this schedule covers. Today I started by visiting the Seoul Museum of History, conveniently located in the building opposite my office, and it was with joy that I encountered the above image from the recent history of my current stomping ground and restored a sense of unity to my patchwork life abroad, ex-Korean combis being the top candidate on my You Know You’re in Peru When… list.

Photo from the Seoul Museum of History

Leave a Reply

Feathered friends

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 151 other followers

