30km Challenge COMPLETED!

I have just arrived home from my final 5km of the week at one of my best ever times. It’s a misty Miraflores spring afternoon just perfect for running flat out and, as canny readers may have noticed, I did take my one day break yesterday, rather than running six days on the trot. I think that that and a bit of a diet-break midweek contributed to my time of 25 minutes and 47 seconds; a pace of 5.09 per km – about 10 seconds slower than my fastest ever pace. 

I am amazed I managed to stick to the programme, but very pleased and feeling great. As a result, I am going to try to commit to a minimum distance of 20km a week from hereon out. This will be no easy feat with a cross-Atlantic flight in the middle of next week, a two week holiday visiting friends and relatives (and also sightseeing with Wonderboy, who’s never visited the Motherland before) and then a cross-continental flight and settling in to Seoul. However, ever the optimist, I am sure 20km is manageable! And I’ve already looked up running groups to join in Seoul. Inspired by Snaphappy Runner, I have also decided that this really is going to be the year that I train up to run a half marathon, as I’ve been intending to do for so long before travelling got in the way. Move over travelling, running is back on the scene.

VICTORY IS MINE!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Dad
    Oct 28, 2013 @ 05:06:06

    Well done Hannah.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Feathered friends

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 151 other followers

